Login


FAQ’S


What is UrLifeTrax?

A user friendly social safety application that can be used on the water (our specialty!) on a mountain, or even a blind date. UrLifeTrax is for your entire life.

What will it cost?

Right now UrLifeTrax is free with ads. But we are planning to launch a premium ad free version for a small monthly fee.

What kind of phones support UrLifeTrax?

We will be developing both an Android and iPhone application and may consider Windows as well; however our initial beta test will be done using the Android platform.

How can UrLifeTrax keep me safe?

You tell us! Could be a trip to the grocery store, fishing trip or even a blind date. Enter as little or as many details about the activity.

UrLifeTrax proactively ensures your current, historical, projected location and trip details are readily available to those you feel matter the most. UrLifeTrax leverages SMS, social media and email to send updates and alerts.

Is a smartphone required to use UrLifeTrax?

Only the UrLifeTrax user needs the application installed on their phone. Those who do not have UrLifeTrax will be able to view trip information using the UrLifeTrax web site.

How do rescue personnel or my emergency contacts close out the UrLifeTrax alert?

Your contacts or dispatcher accesses the UrLifeTrax rescue panel and then clicks on the ACKNOWLEDGE button. Once selected the user and other emergency contacts are notified by SMS that you are safe and sound.

How do I update or change my credit card information?

It is easy! You can manage your subscription through the Google Play Store or the Apple Store. Just log into the respective store and update your card information.

What happens if you have no signal?

UrLifeTrax will work without cell phone coverage. We use both GPS and cellular networks to determine location. If a user loses their cellphone signal UrLifeTrax will continue to log and store location information. Once cell coverage is reacquired UrLifeTrax will send both backlogged and current location data to the UrLifeTrax server.

What happens if you are running late?

The UrLifeTrax server is working behind the scenes to keep you safe! Fail to respond to AutoTrax and a SMS and email with a perishable PIN code and link to UrLifeTrax will be sent to your selected contacts. The link to the UrLifeTrax website will provide them with your complete Trax information.

My privacy is important, can I be tracked by anyone?

We completely value the freedoms we have and understand the growing pressure on personal privacy. We are building UrLifeTrax in a way that allows users to retain and share personal information in the event of an emergency. Some personal tracking apps display a users each and every move, but at UrLifeTrax we believe you should be in control. Share when and as little as you want with UrLIfeTrax!

Can anyone see the information on the website?

Only those contacts you select and trust can see the information you provide. Empower them to make the decision to share this information with first responders on your behalf. You are in complete control of your information because you decide who will receive it.

Will I be able to access personal information of users attached to my account?

Everyone deserves a little privacy, right? Only those who you send an alert to can access the rescue panel.

What is the safety pin used for?

The safety pin is a 4 digit pin code you select to allow us to validate your identify and verify that you need assistance or are in duress. Each Trax requires you to enter your pin corecltly to close the Trax. Enter your pin correctly and a distress SMS is immediately and discretely sent to your designated contacts.

How does UrLifeTrax know if I have been in a car crash or a sever fall?

UrLifeTrax uses the accelerometer of your smart phone to sense a sever impact. The ability to measure an impact accurately is determined by your phones accelerometer hardware.

Can I keep my account if I start using a new phone?

Yes! We store your information so that nothing is lost when you switch to a new phone. You can use your same log in information on your new phone to access UrLifeTrax. Follow these steps to log back in:

1) Download UrLifeTrax to your new phone

2) Log in with the same username and password you used to set up your account

3) Got to App Settings > Profile > Edit to change your phone number.

4) Log out of UrLifeTrax and use your new phone number to log in.

My position is not being updated properly while tracking. What is causing this and how can I fix it?

If your GPS results appear to be inaccurate or if you are not able to get a GPS signal follow these instructions:

a. Make sure you have installed the latest version of the UrLifeTrax

b. Restart your smartphone and make sure that you open the app with a visible line to the sky.

c. Before you start your next Trax, be sure to wait until there is a green GPS signal indicator. If not, open Google maps, iOS maps or Nokia / Bing Maps, then open the UrLifeTrax app and let it search for 2-5 minutes for a GPS signal.

d. If none of the above work, it is possible the app did not download to the phone correctly, try deleting/reinstalling the app.

Note: Though most users will never have an issue, due to the different built-in GPS receivers in each smartphone, we cannot guarantee exact tracking results. Performance will be negatively impacted when; near - High buildings - Deep forests - Areas where it is very cloudy - Huge amounts of water like lakes, sea etc. If you end up in the areas listed then this can affect your GPS signal during your Trax. Be aware that just because some map apps like Google Maps, Apple Maps etc. may show your location on the map, this does not mean that the device\\\\\\\'s GPS is functioning properly or that a GPS fix has been obtained. The data used to show your location on the map may be based on cellular network or wi-fi signals.

Can I share my Trax with other users?

Yes, share your Trax with fellow UrLifeTrax users by using the share button. After sharing your activity the recipients of the SMS will be able to access your information via the rescue portal.

Can I keep my account if I start using a new phone?

Yes! You can use your same log in information on your new phone to access UrLifeTrax. Follow these steps to log back in:

1) Download UrLifeTrax to your new phone

2) Log in with the same username and password you used to set up your account

3) Got to App Settings > Profile > Edit to change your phone number.

4) Log out of UrLifeTrax and use your new phone number to log in.

Does UrLifeTrax follow and log my position after I close the app?

This is a two part question. If you log out of the app or manually close it, the app will no longer be able to follow your location. Upon reopening ULTx your position will once again be followed. The best way to ensure your position is being logged is to minimize the application by simply depressing the home button which will take you back to your phones main screen. ULTx will continue to operate in the background while you use other applications.